Skip to content

Coming Soon

December 3, 2009

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to my blog!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Phyllis Mueller permalink
    February 5, 2010 10:03 pm

    Congratulations, Gail!

  2. fascinated permalink
    February 5, 2010 11:06 pm

    Very impressive. I look forward to following your blog and can’t wait for more entries.

  3. February 6, 2010 12:56 am

    Congrats Gail. Can’t wait to add you to my list of must reads!

  4. Stefanie Lewis permalink
    February 6, 2010 5:02 am

    What fun! Congratulations !
    We’ve thought of a great service business for my son – no overhead, no inventory, no one else doing it. The only money involved will be for local advertising of his services. We will let you know when it’s up and running

    • February 7, 2010 6:44 pm

      Hi Stefanie-

      Your post has inspired me to set up a contest for people working on a new startup. I am going to contact several associates and people I interviewed while I was writing my book with the goal of putting together an advisory board of 5-6 small business owners in different fields. Then I’ll give those who are in the midst of creating a startup a chance to submit something in writing that outlines their plan and what they perceive as their biggest issue. From those submissions I’ll select one or two based on some established criteria. We’ll have some blog posts dedicated to communication between the novice and those entrepreneurs futher along with their businesses to give the startup a chance to get input from objective and seasoned small business owners. Thanks for the inspiration and best of luck to your son. More contest information to follow….

  5. Abraham Mantell permalink
    February 6, 2010 3:46 pm

    Great idea. I will follow your blog assiduously for ways in which I can improve and expand my fledgling business.

  6. February 7, 2010 6:55 pm

    Gail – congratulations! Given everything that’s happened in the economy over the last 2 years, I’m sure there are a lot of would-be entrepreneurs out there that could benefit from your advice.

  7. Nan Orrock permalink
    February 8, 2010 2:30 am

    Congratulations Gail! I am amidst planning a recognition of women entrepreneurs at the Capitol Feb 22. Will let you know the details soon. Great to see you moving forward with this great effort! I’ll be spreading the word.

  8. February 8, 2010 10:17 am

    Congratulations from Paris, Gail !

    A great blog for entrepreneurs,

    Kind regards, Christian

  9. Ann Yeargin permalink
    February 8, 2010 7:17 pm

    Gail, congratulations on the book and the blog! I’m looking forward to reading your book and getting some ideas as well as following your blog every day. You are an inspiration!

    Ann

Leave a Reply

